Archive for the ‘Hip-Hop’ category

Drake – Nothing was the same

September 27th, 2013



Well its been a long time coming. Album number 3. I saw Drake on tour after the Take Care Album dropped so been looking forward to this. Couple days late coping it but hey… got there eventually



5AM in Toronto

March 31st, 2013


Loving this tune…. Gearing me up for Nothing Was the Same  Ablum, hopefully dropping later this year


Long Live A$AP Album

January 10th, 2013




January 15th 2013 sees the release of ASAP Rocky’s Debut studio Album “Long Live ASAP”

Got to admit that when i first heard the mix tape Live Love ASAP it took a while to grow on me i mean Purple Haze  was freaking awesome and meant i had high expectations but after a couple of listens to the mix tape i was loving it!!


This coming album is set to be good, with singles such a ‘F**kin’ Problems featuring Drake, 2 Chainz & Kendrick Lamar being huge already!




Channel Orange – Frank Ocean

September 26th, 2012



Well not been able to cop my hands on new music for a while now. Ive been waiting for this album for a long time. Ever since Frank Ocean dropped his mixtape, Nostalgia  I have been a big fan, this Album was released in July 2012 via Def Jam Records. If its something you dont have already….. you need to get this already, real Soon


01 Start
02 Thinkin Bout You
03 Fertilizer
04 Sierra Leone
05 Sweet Life
06 Not Just Money
07 Super Rich Kids (f. Earl Sweatshirt)
08 Pilot Jones
09 Crack Rock
10 Pyramids
11 Lost
12 White (f. John Mayer)
13 Monks
14 Bad Religion
15 Pink Matter (f. André 3000)
16 Forrest Gump
17 End

Drake, Club Paradise Tour

April 27th, 2012


Saw Drake play his last venue of the Club Paradise tour at the Nottingham Arena Yesterday. Was a good night out in Nottingham, followed by Hooters for breakfast! #winning – pictures can be found HERE

Club Paradise Tour 2012

February 16th, 2012


Drakes Tour kicking off on the 14th goes from Miami – Florida to this side of the pond over in Europe. I was hoping to hit the Paris Gig in April but found out that is towards when my leave finishes. The Birmingham date is when im back in Germany so gong to hit the Nottingham date on the 24th April

Should be proper awesome i tell thee 😉

The Weekend Echos of Silence Mixtape

December 28th, 2011



I got my hands on this Mixtape last week. I first come accross The Weekend from apperances on Drakes album and mentions on his OVO Blog page.

This is the third mixatpe of the triliogy with previous ones being “House  of Balloons” and “Thursday”, which I have yet to listen to. track listing is as follows

01 D.D
02 Montreal
03 Outside
04 XO/The Host
05 Initiation
06 Same Old Song
07 The Fall
08 Next
09 Echoes Of Silence

Download The Weekend Echos of Silence Mixtape

–  Have a listen and let me know what you think by leaving a comment  😉

Tinie Tempah Happy Birthday EP Mixtape

December 22nd, 2011


Well the The Tinie Tempah Birthday EP dropped just uner a week ago  featuring Chipmunk, Soulja Boy, Giggs, Wretch32, J. Cole, Wiz Khalifa, Pusha T, Jim Jones plus loads more.

Before you get it all twisted, it was his birthday in early November  where i went to see him at the LG then ended up at the after party @ GateCrasher

Tinie Tempah – Happy Birthday EP Tracklist

01. Happy Birthday
02. Mayday (ft. Chipmunk & Soulja Boy)
03. Leak-a-Mixtape (ft. Giggs)
04. Like It or Love It (ft. Wretch32 & J. Cole)
05. Till I’m Gone (Remix) (ft. Wiz Khalifa, Pusha T & Jim Jones)
06. 100K (ft. G-Frsh, Tinchy Stryder, Krept & Konan)
07. Lucky C**t (ft. Big Sean)
08. F**k It I’m Gone (ft. J. Warner)
09. You Know What

Gotta say, im feeling  ,some of the tunes on here, especially 04. ‘like it or love it’ been hearing t on some Hip Hop shows for a while now



December 21st, 2011



Download LoveLive ASAP

Ive had this mixtape for a while now, and if im honest at first i was not too sure what to make of it.

I First came accross him quite a few months about  with ‘Purple Swag ‘ back around July/August time  –  got hooked on this tune so had to cop the mixtape when it came out

After having the mix for a while gotta say im really enjoying it so have a DL and have a listen


Drake – Take care

November 15th, 2011


Finally managed to get my hands on a copy of drakes new album, ive been waiting for this to come out for a very long time since it was announced in 2010.

it is the second studio album released by Canadian recording artist through Young Money Entertainment, Cash Money Records, and Universal Republic Records

Quite possibly the Album of they year for me  –  so if you buy one Album this year, make sure you look this way first. there is also quite a lot of content on his blog over @ Octobers Very Own so go and check it out